Home » Eyoh Talks » Marou Souaibou wins Cameroon Ballon D’or 2022
Cameroon Cameroon football News Elite One Eyoh Talks

Marou Souaibou wins Cameroon Ballon D’or 2022

Marou Souaibou wins Cameroon Ballon D’or 2022 - Banner advertising service

Coton Sport FC’s Marou Souaibou wins Cameroon Ballon D’or 2022 as Coton Sport dominates the accolades in a star studded award Ceremony

The much anticipated Cameroon golden ball (Ballon D’or) has come and gone  leaving lots of memories as some prominent names of the game were all present in the last night’s most decorated Cameroon football ceremony.

The Cameroon Ballon D’or was last hosted in 1992 when Nigeria striker (Lawal) who played for Canon Sportive of Yaounde won it before it went extinct.

Thanks to Fecafoot boss, Samuel Eto’o Fils we are living the dream we dreamed of seeing Cameroon football take new heights.


Coton Sport FC of Garoua who won both the Cameroon MTN Elite One and Cameroon Cup trophy dominated the award night as they retain five (5) spots in accolades.

Below is the list of the BEST in Cameroon football in their various deserved categories.

Golden Ball (Ballon D’or) Winner (Male Division)

  • Marou Souaibou (Coton Sport FC)

Golden Ball (Ballon D’or) Winner (Female Division)

  • Monique Ngock (Eclair FF)

Best Young Player of the Year (Male Division)

  • Patient Wassou (coton Sport FC)

Best Young Player of the Year (Female Division)

  • Lamine Mana (Awa FC)

Best Goalkeeper (Male Division)

  • Anye Derick Fru (Coton Sport FC)now plays for Maritzburg United in South Africa

Best Goalkeeper (Female Division)

  • Annette Ngo ndom (FAP)

Best Coach (Male Division)

  • Gabriel Haman (Coton Sport FC)

Best Coach (Female Divisions)

  • Mike Ndoumou (FAP)

Best Club President

  • Fernand Sadou (Coton Sport FC)

Best Referee

  • Dimoya Florent

Notable Mentions

  • The awards also saw the likes of Best goal of the year given to former Fortuna striker Enow Adolf Nkembe who now ply his trade with Cancun FC in Mexico. Enow Adolf was the top scorer of the Cameroon MTN Elite One 2021-2022 season netting 20 times with 9 assist to is name.
  • As for Mike Ndoumou (FAP) who won the best female coach of the year, her reward was more than deserved as her exploits didn’t just end with her club (FAP) but also with the Cameroon military women team. Mike Ndoumou was in charge of the Cameroon military women team the military women world cup 2022. She helped them reach the finals in style scoring 25 goals (the most by any team in the competition)  but lost to France in the final. For the first time, an African military team reached the finals of the military world cup thanks to Mike Ndoumou.
  • Marius Kalgon Kada who plays for newly promoted MTN Elite One side, Gazelle FC of Garoua was awarded the Mbappe Leppe award for the Best MTN Elite Two player of the year as he scored 8 times in 15 matches.

Best Club President? Did Fernand Sadou Deserve it?

However, the only award I am still questioning until now is the Best club President.

The best Club President should have very specific criteria to me, outside the scope of trophies. When you look at the sporting, administrative and digital dynamism of Canon Sportive of Yaoundé, you know that there is some real work behind it and above all an executive who is experienced in the task. Canon Sport President Placide Mevoa for me would deserve this accolade.


The BraggsSports Team, (BS) appreciates all your constant support.

We are driven by the fact that you remain our only source of inspiration, as we continue to gather, write and publish stories around sports, analyze and interpret the game tactically for you. That’s why we continue to ask for your constant support.

How to support us!

*Please share our website link with friends and loved ones daily.
*You can also support our dynamic team working day in and day out to keep you up to date, with any amount.

Use the following payment methods:

MTN Mobile Money: +237675048061

UBA: Account No: 11009000507 - Banner advertising service

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

Translate »